News –March 2016

"Summer's Sultry Chorus" Copyright by Melanie Arrowood Wilcox

“Summer’s Sultry Chorus”
Copyright by Melanie Arrowood Wilcox

 

If you do not sow in the spring you will not reap in the autumn.

–Old Irish saying

 

I have spent the last three months dealing with illnesses in the family, grieving the loss of a friend, and working double-time to keep up.

Sadly, that left little time for posting here. Forgive me, friends, it’s been a rough stretch. I’ve missed you.

Spring starts on the 20th. That is also Palm Sunday, the beginning of Holy Week for Protestants and Catholics. I’ve always loved this season of rebirth. It brings a wash of sunshine that my spirit always craves, whatever month the calendar shows.

Between now and then we will see Daylight Savings time begin on the 13th and St. Patrick’s Day on the 17th. For the record, I believe my family includes both Green and Orange, so I will embrace the beautiful white middle field on that foreign flag.

My advice to survive this blustery, somewhat indecisive, month? Plant something. Anything. Stick the seed from your tomato at lunch into the ground. Who knows? Maybe it will grow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

